See Who’s Playing Rocket Mortgage Classic (Updated June 4th)



Detroit – Seven top champions, including two this year’s winners, will compete in the Rocket Mortgage Classic at Detroit Golf Club from July 1-4.

Phil Mickelson, winner of the PGA Championship, and Hideki Matsuyama, winner of the Masters, will lead the field with 2020 US Open Champion and Rocket Mortgage Classic Champion Bryson DeShambeau.

Other big winners among 156 players include Bubba Watson, Jason Day, Webb Simpson and Patrick Reed.

New commitments will come in throughout June, with the field set to the Friday before the tournament week, except for the release of another sponsor and qualifiers on Monday.

This is the third Rocket Mortgage Classic program after an initial four-year commitment. Fans will return in 2021 after the event passed without them in 2020 due to the coronavirus pandemic. Tickets are sold at

RMC players commitments until 2021

Cameron Champ

Jason Day

Bryson DeShambeau

Ricky Fowler

►Max Homa

►Sungjae Im

►Kevin Kisner

Nate Lashley

Willie Mack III *

Hideki Matsuyama

Phil Mickelson

►Patrick Reed

►Webb Simpson

Davis Thompson *

Harold Warner III

Bubba Watson

* Sponsorship benefits

2021 RMC

When: Thursday 1st July to Sunday 4th July.

Where: Detroit Golf Club

Wallet: $ 7.5 million (winner: $ 1.35 million)

Winner 2020: Bryson DeShambeau


We have a special offer for new subscribers. Support local journalism and subscribe here.

Twitter: @ tonypaul1984


Source link