Low interest loans available for flood victims in counties


COLUMBUS, Indiana – Businesses and Indiana residents in three counties affected by severe storms and floods on June 18 and 19 can apply for a low-interest loan from the US Small Business Administration.

Administrator Isabella Casillas Guzman granted the loans in response to a letter from Indiana Governor Eric Holcomb requesting a disaster declaration from the administration.

Businesses and residents in the declared area, which includes Brown, Jackson and Jennings Counties, can apply for a low interest disaster loan. The disaster area is Jefferson and Monroe Counties, as well as Brown, Jackson and Jennings, Clark, Green, Lawrence, Owen, Ripley, Scott, and Switzerland.

The administration has opened two disaster relief centers in Monroe and Jefferson counties that will remain open until Friday.

One location is the Monroe County Convention Center, 302 S. College Ave. in Bloomington, and the other is the Madison Chamber of Commerce, 301 E. Main Street in Madison.

Residents in the affected counties can also call the SBA Disaster Service Center at 800-659-2955 for assistance with completing applications. For more information, please email FOCE-Help@sba.gov.

The deadline for filing claims for property damage is September 7, and claims for economic damage is until April 7, 2022.

For the full story, see Republic of Thursday.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here