Help Available to COVID-19 Affected People for Mortgages, Rentals and Utilities

0
23

[ad_1]

June 7, 2021 9:50 AM HST

Maui Economic Opportunity staff will be available to assist COVID-19 affected individuals and families with mortgage, rent and utility applications at different times and locations in June and July.

Schedule of meetings by region:

Kihei Community Center from 8:00 to 12:00:

  • June 8, Tuesday
  • June 22, Tuesday
  • 12 July, Monday
  • July 19, Monday

Mayor Hannibal Tavares Community Center Complex in Pukalani from 8 am to noon:

  • June 10, Thursday
  • June 24, Thursday
  • 6 July, Tuesday
  • July 14, Wednesday

Lahaina Community Center from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm:

  • June 16, Wednesday
  • June 30, Wednesday
  • July 14, Wednesday
  • Wednesday 28 July
ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW ANNOUNCEMENT

Applicants must have the following documents:

  • Identification (driver’s license, government document, passport, social security cards and birth certificates for all family members aged 5 and under).
  • Proof of income (pay stubs, unemployment benefits, tax returns).
  • Proof of loss of income due to COVID-19 from at least one family member (letter from employer or certificate of unemployment insurance).
  • Asset verification (bank statements).
  • Signed lease agreement.
  • Eviction confirmation or overdue notice, if applicable.
  • Utility bill (if utility bills are needed).
ARTICLE CONTINUES BELOW ANNOUNCEMENT

Copies and pictures can be taken on site.

For more information on assistance programs, go to the MEO website. meoinc.orgor call 249-2970.



[ad_2]

Source link