3 essential certificates for mortgage brokers


“NAMB provides mortgage brokers with professional education opportunities and offers rigorous certification programs to recognize members with the highest level of professional knowledge and education,” says Investopedia.

As a member of the International Mortgage Brokers Federation (IMBF), the association also represents the country in meetings and collaborations with mortgage professionals from Australia, Canada, New Zealand and the UK.

You can take one of three NAMB certification programs based on your years of industry experience. These are the following:

  1. General Mortgage Partner (GMA)
  2. Certified Residential Mortgage Specialist (CRMS)
  3. Certified Mortgage Consultant (CMC)

You don’t need to be a NAMB member to get certified, but you can consider joining to get discounts on application fees and access additional training resources from the organization.

After completing the test that matches your chosen credentials, you will receive a certificate and access to NAMB training and self-promotion materials.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here